University of California, Riverside

School of Public Policy



Staff


Dean's Office and Research Center Staff

Luis AlvarezLuis Alvarez

Financial and Operations Manager

(951) 827-5574
luis.alvarez@ucr.edu

 

John BatresJohn Batres

Marketing, Communications & Events Specialist

jbatr001@ucr.edu

 

Matthew BrabantMatthew Brabant

Student Services Advisor, One Health Center

(951) 827-6565
matthew.brabant@ucr.edu

 

Shayna ConawayShayna Conaway

Finance Outreach and Extramural Funds Administrator, Center for Sustainable Suburban Development (CSSD) and One Health Center

(951) 827-7830
shayna.conaway@ucr.edu

Angie GonzalezAngie Gonzalez

Academic Personnel and Human Resources Analyst

(951) 827-2317
angie.gonzalez@ucr.edu

 

Ken GutierrezKen Gutierrez

SPP Career Coach-In-Residence

(951) 827-2328
spp-career@ucr.edu

 

Cindy HarvardCindy Harvard

Student Webmaster & Graphic Designer

charv001@ucr.edu

Spring 2018 Schedule: MTWR: 9:00a-1:45p

Thomas KuhlmeierThomas Kuhlmeier

Chief Student Ambassador

tkuhl002@ucr.edu

 

Stephanie MaStephanie Ma

Student Graphic Designer

sma011@ucr.edu

Spring 2018 Schedule: 

M: 3:00p-5:00p
T: 2:00p-5:30p
W: 1:30p-5:00p
R: 12:00p-5:30p
F: 11:30a-5:00p

Michelle MagalongMichelle Magalong

Associate Director, Center for Social Innovation

(951) 827-2328
michelle.magalong@ucr.edu

 

Mark ManalangMark Manalang

Marketing, Communications & Events Manager

(951) 827-5656
markma@ucr.edu

 

Donita McCants-CarterDonita McCants-Carter

Administrative Manager, Presley Center for Crime and Justice Studies

(951) 827-4604
donita.mccants@ucr.edu

Stephanie MaStephanie Qian

Student Web Assistant

sqian003@ucr.edu

Spring 2018 Schedule: 

M: 12:00p-2:00p
T: 9:00a-12:00p
W: 9:00a-1:00p
R: 2:30p-4:30p
F: 9:00a-12:00p

Bri RiggioBri Riggio

Career Counselor and Internship Program Coordinator

(951) 827-2357
bri.riggio@ucr.edu
Book an appointment: spp-career.youcanbook.me/

Justine RossJustine Ross

Associate Director, The Blum Initiative on Global and Regional Poverty

justine.ross@ucr.edu

 

Veronica RuizVeronica Ruiz

Assistant Dean & Chief Financial and Administrative Officer

(951) 827-2316
veronica.ruiz@ucr.edu

 

Jasmine SalasJasmine Salas

Academic Personnel and Human Resources Manager

(951) 827-2332
jasmine.salas@ucr.edu

 

Jolene SeditaJolene Sedita

Student Affairs Coordinator

(951) 827-2334
jolene.sedita@ucr.edu

Office hours are 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm and by appointment.
 
Week 3: Thursday, April 19th
Week 4: Thursday, April 26th
Week 5: Thursday, May 3rd
Week 6: Thursday, May 10th
Week 7: Thursday, May 17th
Week 8: No office hours on Thursday, May 24th
Week 9: Thursday, May 31st
Week 10: Thursday, June 7th

Toni ShyyToni Shyy

Marketing, Communications & Events Intern

yshyy001@ucr.edu

Spring 2018 Schedule: 

MW: 8:30a-11:45a
T: 1:15p-4:45p
R: 10:45a-4:45p

Beth TamayoseBeth Tamayose

Grants Facilitator, SPP-Dean's Office

(951) 827-5575
beth.tamayose@ucr.edu

 

Andrew ThaiAndrew Thai

Student Office Assistant

athai006@ucr.edu

Spring 2018 Schedule: 

MW: 11:00a-1:30p
TR: 11:00a-1:00p

F: 10:00a-1:00p

Amy TuAmy Tu

Marketing, Communications & Events Intern

atu003@ucr.edu

Spring 2018 Schedule:  

MW: 1:15p-5:00p
T: 10:00a-2:00p
R: 10:15a-2:00p
F: 1:15p-5:00p

Deisy VacaDeisy Vaca

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

(951) 827-5663
deisy.vaca@ucr.edu

 

Alton WangAlton Wang

Assistant Director, Center for Social Innovation

(951) 827-5666
alton.wang@ucr.edu

 

David WillmonDavid Willmon

Assistant Director, Communications and Seminars, Center for Sustainable Suburban Development (CSSD)

(951) 827-5575
david.willmon@ucr.edu

Christina WongChristina Wong

Executive Assistant to the Dean

(951) 827-5564
christina.wong@ucr.edu

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Contact Information

School of Public Policy
Anil B. Deolalikar
Founding Dean
Professor of Economics

Student Affairs
Tel: (951) 827-2334
E-mail: jolene.sedita@ucr.edu

Dean’s Office
4133 CHASS Interdisciplinary South
Tel: (951) 827-5564
E-mail: spp-dean@ucr.edu

Related Links

Footer